Members Login
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: What is the third eye chakra?


Status: Offline
Posts: 15
What is the third eye chakra?


The third eye chakra, or "Ajna/Agya" in Sanskrit, is the sixth primary chakra in the body. In this article, we will be looking at the chakras from the Hindu perspective. There are seven chakras in the body, and they each refer to a certain type of "cycle" or "wheel." This is because the chakra denotes cycles in life and the wheel of time. The chakras control these cycles of life, which are then manifested in our thought patterns, our behavior, and even reincarnation. That is why we use the phrase "a blocked chakra," which means the cycle is closed or stagnant. Here you can read more!

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard